Top NavTop NavTop Nav

Credential Contacts

Updated on October 10, 2019

We hope you are able to find the information you are looking for within our pages. If you need further assistance from the Credential Student Service Center, please contact us at the information provided below.

For urgent issues, it may be best to contact our office directly via telephone at (510) 885-2272.

Credential Student Service Center Staff
Name/Title Key areas Contact Info
CSSC Credential Inquiries E-mail

All student admissions inquiries from all programs

credentials@csueastbay.edu
Recia McCormick, Manager Inquiries related to current candidates and completers. recia.mccormick@csueastbay.edu
Marla Anderson, Credential Analyst

Inquires regarding admission questions and program requirements. Inquires related to current candidates and completers.

marla.anderson@csueastbay.edu
Sarah Arnett, Administrative Support Coordinator I Budget, program agreements, vendors, purchasing and accounting. sarah.arnett@csueastbay.edu
Brenna Iredale, Credential Admissions Coordinator Inquires regarding admissions questions and program requirements. brenna.iredale@csueastbay.edu
Virginia Lambert, Credential Admissions Coordinator Inquires regarding admissions questions and program requirements for the Online Single Subject Credential Program and the Masters in Reading & Literacy. virginia.lambert@csueastbay.edu
CSSC LinkedIn Group

Get information on jobs, programs, and connect with alumni

CSSC LinkedIn Group

CSSC Facebook Page

Find recruitment events and opportunities, post job vacancies

Facebook CSUEBCredentials
CSSC Twitter Page

Follow 'tweets' on outreach and recruitment activities

Twitter CSUEBCredential

If you are starting your research on a program, please begin by reviewing the program descriptions found at our information for prospective credential students. For advising questions or to address unique admissions issues, contact the faculty coordinator listed for the program. For escalation issues, contact the department chairperson.

Credential Programs
Area Contact Contact Info
Dean, College of Education and Allied Studies Dr. Carolyn Nelson carolyn.nelson@csueastbay.edu
Associate Dean, College of Education and Allied Studies Dr. Paul Carpenter
Dr. Chris Chamberlain
paul.carpenter@csueastbay.edu
chris.chamberlain@csueastbay.edu
Communicative Sciences and Disorders Department
(510) 885-3233
Dr. Shubha Kashinath shubha.kashinath@csueastbay.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Services Credential - Langauge Speech & Hearing See program website
Educational Leadership Department
(510) 885-4145
Dr. Ardella Dailey ardella.dailey@csueastbay.edu
Preliminary Administrative Services Credential (on-line program/part of Educational Leadership MS) Dr. Nancy Jordan nancy.jordan@csueastbay.edu
Preliminary Administrative Services Credential (on-campus program) Dr. Mari Gray mari.gray@csueastbay.edu
Clear Administrative Services Credential Dr. Peg Winkelman peg.winkelman@csueastbay.edu
Educational Psychology Department
(510) 885-3011
Dr. Jack Davis, Chair jack.davis@csueastbay.edu
Education Specialist - Mild/Moderate Disabilities Dr. Linda Smetana, Program Coordinator linda.smetana@csueastbay.edu
Education Specialist - Moderate/Severe Disabilities

Dr. Linda Smetana, Program Coordinator

linda.smetana@csueastbay.edu
Pupil Personnel Services - School Counseling Credential Dr. Zachary Pietrantoni, Program Coordinator zachary.pietrantoni@csueastbay.edu
Pupil Personnel Services - School Psychology Credential Dr. Greg Jennings, Program Coordinator greg.jennings@csueastbay.edu
Teacher Education Department
(510) 885-3027
Dr. Eric Engdahl, Chair eric.engdahl@csueastbay.edu
Multiple Subject Teaching (for current and admitted students) Ms. Kelly Moore, Program Coordinator kelly.moore@csueastbay.edu
Single Subject Teaching (for current and admitted students) Ms. Dania Massey, Program Coordinator dania.massey@csueastbay.edu
Reading and Literacy Added Authorization Dr. Denise Fleming, Program Coordinator denise.fleming@csueastbay.edu

If you are unsure of whom to contact, please call CSSC at (510) 885-2272.

© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.