Top NavTop NavTop Nav

The Office of University Advancement

The Office of University Advancement coordinates programs that work together to support philanthropic gifts to the University, communicate its accomplishments and aspirations, and actively engage alumni and the community in the life of the University.


Bill Johnson

Vice President, University Advancement
510-885-4170
william.johnson@csueastbay.edu


May Hernandez

Executive Assistant to the Vice President of University Advancement/Educational Foundation Coordinator
510-885-4602
may.hernandez@csueastbay.edu

Development

Assists individuals and organizations considering financial support to Cal State East Bay.

Myra Drouillard

Administrative Assistant, Development
510-885-2839
myra.drouillard@csueastbay.edu

Penny Peak

Director of Development
510-885-4156
penny.peak@csueastbay.edu

Kristin Loheyde

Director of Development
510-885-4035
kristin.loheyde@csueastbay.edu

Valerie Schutz

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
510-885-4296
valerie.schutz@csueastbay.edu


Advancement Services

Processes gifts, maintains gift and biographical records, manages database and reporting, and performs prospect research and management.

Fa'aalu Lealaimatafao

Director, Advancement Services & Operations
510-885-3878
faaalu.lealaimatafao@csueastbay.edu

Fern Tyler

Advancement Services Manager
510-885-2433
fern.tyler@csueastbay.edu

Melva Ramos

Records and Data Integrity Specialist
510-885-4201
melva.ramos@csueastbay.edu

Victor Gavino

Constituent and Gift Record Technician
510-885-4324
victor.gavino@csueastbay.edu

Nora Muñoz

Senior Prospect Research Analyst
510-885-4110
nora.munoz@csueastbay.edu

University Communications and Marketing

Builds awareness of CSUEB, shaping and enhancing the University's image, and advancing its objectives among key constituencies through integrated branding and strategic communications.


Jesse Cantley

Interim Associate Vice President, University Communications and Marketing
Public Information Officer
510-885-2189
jesse.cantley@csueastbay.edu


Velda Stovell

University Communications Office Manager
510-885-7589
velda.stovell@csueastbay.edu

Kimberly Tere Hawkins

News and Information Manager
510-885-2878
kimberly.hawkins@csueastbay.edu


Stephanie Hammon

Digital Communications Manager
510-885-2422
stephanie.hammon@csueastbay.edu


Natalie Feulner

News Writer
510-885-2380
natalie.feulner@csueastbay.edu


Krista Dossetti

Editor/Writer
510-885-4089
krista.dossetti@csueastbay.edu


Gus Yoo

Senior Graphic Designer
510-885-2360
gus.yoo@csueastbay.edu


Garvin Tso

Photographer/Videographer
510-885-4751
garvin.tso@csueastbay.edu


Kent Kavasch

Publications & Graphic Services Coordinator
510-885-2874
kent.kavasch@csueastbay.edu


Alumni and Constituent Engagement

Provides meaningful engagement opportunities for all alumni, donors, and friends of CSUEB.

Richard Watters

Executive Director, Alumni and Constituent Engagement
510-885-2036
richard.watters@csueastbay.edu

Megan Gray

Director of Constituent Engagement
510-885-4836
megan.gray@csueastbay.edu

Ronn Patton

University Events Manager
510-885-2717
ronn.patton@csueastbay.edu

Monika Brooks

Alumni Outreach & Engagement Coordinator
510-885-2877
monika.brooks@csueastbay.edu

Lydia Jones

Annual Giving Specialist
510-885-4378
lydia.jones@csueastbay.edu

© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.