Top NavTop NavTop Nav

Retired Teachers Award Mini-Grants, Scholarships

  • July 2, 2009

The California Retired Teachers Association, Southern Alameda County, Division 59, awarded five $100 mini-grants recently to teachers in the San Lorenzo Unified School District.

The teachers are in the Beginning Teacher Support and Assessment program and the mini-grants will buy supplies for their classrooms.

The grants went to Megan Maley, Angelina Lobato, James Majatt, Stephen Theall and Colin Dean at the colloquium at the Marina Community Center on May 28.

CRTA, Div. 59 also awarded four $2,000 scholarships to Cal State East Bay students enrolled in the Teacher Credentialing Program at their June luncheon — Sarah Suh, Melanie Stanley, Patricia Fulton and Sara Delee.

© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.