Top NavTop NavTop Nav
faculty group smiling and sitting on bench in front of tree and ocean

Our Faculty

NURSING FACULTY 2017-2018



Adrienne Carlson, MS, RN

Lecturer
Clinical Placement Coordinator
Preceptorship Placement Coordinator

NURS 2021 Nursing Support of Community Clients
NURS 4301 Preceptorship Seminar
NURS 4302 Preceptorship Practicum
adrienne.carlson@csueastbay.edu

Maria Cho, PhD, RN, AOCNS, FNP-BC

Associate Professor
Assistant Director, Hayward Campus
Level 1 Coordinator, Hayward Campus

NURS 2020 Intro to Contemporary Nursing
NURS 2021 Nursing Support of Community Clients
NURS 2022 Level I Nursing Skills I
NURS 4900 Independent Study
maria.cho@csueastbay.edu

Daniel Doolan, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

NURS 3201 Patients and Families Complex Needs
NURS 3413 Care of Elder Adults Practice
NURS 4302 Preceptorship Practicum
daniel.doolan@csueastbay.edu

Barbara Doss, MSN-ED, RN

Lecturer
Simulation Lab Coordinator - Concord Campus

NURS 2022 Level 1 Nursing Skills
NURS 3001 Level 2 Nursing Skills
barbara.doss@csueastbay.edu

Roberta Durham, PhD, RN

Professor

On Sabbatical (AY 17-18)
roberta.durham@csueastbay.edu

Monika Eckfield, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing Team Lead
Level 2 Coordinator, Concord Campus

NURS 3201 Patients and Families with Complex Needs
NURS 3406 Care of Psych/Mental Health
NURS 3407 Psych/Mental Health Practicum
monika.eckfield@csueastbay.edu

Renee Granados, EdD, RN

Assistant Professor
Post-Licensure Coordinator

NURS 3408 Nursing Care Childrearing Families
NURS 3409 Childrearing Family Practice
renee.granados@csueastbay.edu

Sara Harkness, MSN, RN

Lecturer

NURS 3404 Nursing Care of Childbearing Families
NURS 3405 Childbearing Families Practicum
sara.harkness@csueastbay.edu

Kimberly Kim, PhD, RN

Professor

NURS 2002 Success in Nursing
NURS 2020 Introduction to Contemporary Nursing
NURS 2021 Nursing support of Community Clients
NURS 4301 Preceptorship Seminar
NURS 4302 Preceptorship Practicum
kimberly.kim@csueastbay.edu

Denise Li, PhD, RN

Associate Professor
Assistant Director, Concord Campus

NURS 2015 Pharmacology
NURS 2005 Clinical Pathophysiology
NURS 3402 Nursing care of Adults
NURS 3411 Nursing Care of Adults Practice
NURS 4206 Care of Critically Ill Adults
denise.liu@csueastbay.edu

Barbara Maerz, MSN, RN

Lecturer
Simulation Program Coordinator (Hayward and Concord Campuses)

NURS 2022 Level 1 Nursing Skills
barbara.maerz@csueastbay.edu

Lindsay McCrea, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, CWOCN

Professor
Associate Director, Semester Conversion Initiative
Acting Chair, Department of Nursing and Health Sciences

lindsay.mccrea@csueastbay.edu

Sahar Nouredini, PhD, MSN, CNS, RN

Assistant Professor
Community Health Clinical Coordinator

NURS 4207 Principles of Community Health Nursing
NURS 4208 Practicum Community Health Nursing
sahar.nouredini@csueastbay.edu

Marissa Rafael, MSN, RN

Lecturer

NURS 3001 Level 2 Nursing Skills
NURS 3403 Nursing Care Adult Practicum
marissa.rafael@csueastbay.edu

Julie Severet, MSN, RN

Lecturer
Level 2 Coordinator, Hayward Campus

NURS 2015 Pharmacology
NURS 2005 Clinical Pathophysiology
NURS 3410 Nursing Care of Adults
julie.severet@csueastbay.edu

Claire Valderama-Wallace, MPH, MSN, PHN, RN

Assistant Professor

NURS 4207 Principles of Community Health Nursing
NURS 4208 Practicum Community Health Nursing
claire.valderama-wallace@csueastbay.edu

Lynn Van Hofwegen, MSN, DNP, RN

Chair and Professor, Department of Nursing and Health Sciences

On Sabbatical (Fall 2017)
lynn.vanhofwegen@csueastbay.edu

Jacqueline Willetts, MSN, RN, GNP

Lecturer
Post-Licensure Advisor

NURS 3505 Advanced Principles I
NURS 3507 Advanced Principles II
NURS 3509 Advanced Principles III
jacqueline.willetts@csueastbay.edu

Jennifer Winters, PhD, RN, GNP

Assistant Professor
Level 1 Coordinator, Concord Campus

NURS 3412 Nursing Care of Elder Adults
jennifer.winters@csueastbay.edu

© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.