Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Staff Directory

Office of Research & Sponsored Programs Annotated Directory Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Staff Member

Description

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Jeff Seitz
Interim Associate Vice-President
(510) 885-4211
Jeff.Seitz@csueastbay.edu

Oversees ORSP; leads PI and PI Advisory Committee meetings
Internal research capacity building; Strategic plan for research
Committee on Research
Represents CSUEB system-wide and in professional organizations
Develops community partnerships
Institutional official for IACUC

Anne Wing
Office Manager
IRB & IACUC Coordinator
(510) 885-4212
anne.wing@csueastbay.edu

Initial point of contact for ORSP assistance
Supports Institutional Review Board (IRB), Committee on Research, and PI Advisory Committee
Assists with Faculty Support Grant management
Meetings and Events (e.g. Week of Scholarship)

Compliance


Sean Williams

Director
(510) 885-2301
sean.williams@csueastbay.edu

Compliance with laws, regulations, policies, and procedures
Risk assessment and monitoring
Research-related training
Review and approval of awards, close-outs, contracts, outgoing subcontracts, and p-card expenditures
Award review & negotiation;

Mark Vidal
Compliance Specialist
(510) 885-3738
mark.vidal@csueastbay.edu


Purchase order set-up (Invoices)
Independent contractor and subcontract agreements
Compliance and risk review (pre- and post- award)
Time and effort documentation
Coordination with Finance and Administration and HR


Mary Weldele

Animal Care Facility Supervisor
(510) 885-3441
mary.weldele@csueastbay.edu

Supports Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
Assists with applications for IACUC approval to use animals in research, teaching, or other capacities
Supports compliance with laws and regulations

Pre-Award & Post Award

Jennifer Cabrejas
Director, Grant Administration
(510) 885-4006
jennifer.cabrejas@csueastbay.edu


Oversees all pre-award & post-award staff
Reviews proposals prior to submission
Assists PIs with complexities of post-award administration
Review and approval of grant awards, contracts, and incoming subcontracts
Develop & deliver PI and grant-funded staff trainings
Continuous improvement, policies, procedures, protocols, etc.
Advises on grant report preparation

Pre-Award

Susan Wageman
Grants Strategy Officer
(510) 885-2315
susan.wageman@csueastbay.edu


Grant proposal development and submission
Partners with University Advancement-Corporate & Foundation Relations (CFR) to engage private funders (cultivation, negotiation, grant reporting and stewardship)
Funding opportunity identification and analysis
Capacity building: systems, policies, procedures and training


Chantal Ebarle
Sr. Grant Proposal Coordinator
(510) 885-4239
chantal.ebarle@csueastbay.edu

Assists with Funding opportunity identification & Guideline Interpretations
Budget development support, governmental and private
Funding opportunity notifications
Funding search and training
Grant Proposal timelines, documents, budgets, routing, and submissions

Post-Award


Gina Kekiwi

Sr. Grant Administration Coordinator
(510) 885-4232
gina.kekiwi@csueastbay.edu

Assists with documentation, budgeting and accounting, faculty payments and release time, travel, hospitality, and fiscal reports
Provides training and mentoring for PIs and grant funded staff


Melissa West
Grant Support Coordinator
(510) 885-4229
melissa.west@csueastbay.edu

Award documentation, budget revisions, routing & PI orientation
Assists with documentation, budgeting and accounting, faculty payments and release time, travel, hospitality, and fiscal reports
Assists PI with Pre-orientation account set-up
Serves as resource and mentor for PIs and their staff
Assists with grant close-outs

Center for Student Research

Jenny O
Interim Director, Center for Student Research
(510) 885-2205
jenny.o@csueastbay.edu

Oversees the Center for Student Research (CSR): Professional and researcher-specific development workshops for CSR students, CSR student research or creative activity travel and supply support, CSUEB Student Research Symposium and CSU statewide Student Research Competition, graduate school preparation and information.

Evranjeet Brar
Student Research Center Coordinator
(510) 885-7335
evranjeet.brar@csueastbay.edu

Provides administrative support for Center for Student Research and faculty affiliated with ORSP: documentation, budgeting and accounting, and narrative and fiscal reports
Supports AVP of Research

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share