Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Staff Directory

Office of Research & Sponsored Programs Annotated Directory Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Staff Member

Description

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Jeff Seitz
Interim Associate Vice-President
(510) 885-4211
Jeff.Seitz@csueastbay.edu

Oversees ORSP; leads PI and PI Advisory Committee meetings
Internal research capacity building; Strategic plan for research
Committee on Research
Represents CSUEB system-wide and in professional organizations
Develops community partnerships
Institutional official for IACUC

Anne Wing
Office Manager
IRB & IACUC Coordinator
(510) 885-4212
anne.wing@csueastbay.edu

Initial point of contact for ORSP assistance
Supports Institutional Review Board (IRB), Committee on Research, and PI Advisory Committee
Assists with Faculty Support Grant management
Meetings and Events (e.g. Week of Scholarship)

Compliance

Sean Williams
Director
(510) 885-2301
sean.williams@csueastbay.edu

Compliance with laws, regulations, policies, and procedures
Risk assessment and monitoring
Research-related training
Review and approval of awards, close-outs, contracts, outgoing subcontracts, and p-card expenditures

Mark Vidal
Compliance Specialist
(510) 885-3738
mark.vidal@csueastbay.edu

Purchase order set-up (Invoices)
Independent contractor and subcontract agreements
Compliance and risk review (pre- and post- award)
Time and effort documentation
Coordination with Finance and Administration and HR

Mary Weldele
Animal Care Facility Supervisor
(510) 885-3441
mary.weldele@csueastbay.edu

Supports Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
Assists with applications for IACUC approval to use animals in research, teaching, or other capacities
Supports compliance with laws and regulations

Pre-Award & Post Award

Jeanne Dittman
Director, Grant Administration
(510) 885-4006
jeanne.dittman@csueastbay.edu

Oversees all pre-award & post-award staff
Reviews proposals prior to submission
Assists PIs with complexities of post-award administration
Review and approval of grant awards, contracts, and incoming subcontracts
Develop & deliver PI and grant-funded staff trainings
Continuous improvement, policies, procedures, protocols, etc.

Pre-Award

Susan Wageman
Grants Strategy Officer
(510) 885-2315
susan.wageman@csueastbay.edu

Grant proposal development and submission
Partners with University Advancement-Corporate & Foundation Relations (CFR) to engage private funders (cultivation, negotiation, grant reporting and stewardship)
Funding opportunity identification and analysis
Capacity building: systems, policies, procedures and training

Randy Denis
Pre-Award Officer
(510) 885-4281
randy.denis@csueastbay.edu

 

Grant proposal development, submission, and award review & negotiation;
Assists PI with Pre-orientation account set-up
Assists with Funding opportunity identification & Guideline Interpretations
Advises on grant report preparation
Stewards University assets derived from grant funded projects

Chantal Ebarle
Sr. Grant Proposal Coordinator
(510) 885-4239
chantal.ebarle@csueastbay.edu

Budget development support, governmental and private
Funding opportunity notifications
Funding search and training
Grant Proposal timelines, documents, budgets, routing, and submissions

Post-Award

Gina Kekiwi
Sr. Grant Administration Coordinator
(510) 885-4232
gina.kekiwi@csueastbay.edu

Assists with documentation, budgeting and accounting, faculty payments and release time, travel, hospitality, and fiscal reports
Provides training and mentoring for PIs and grant funded staff

Melissa West
Grant Support Coordinator
(510) 885-4229
melissa.west@csueastbay.edu

Award documentation, budget revisions, routing & PI orientation
Assists with documentation, budgeting and accounting, faculty payments and release time, travel, hospitality, and fiscal reports
Serves as resource and mentor for PIs and their staff
Assists with grant close-outs

Angelica Garcia
Grant Support Assistant
(510) 885-7335
angelica.garcia2@csueastbay.edu

Provides administrative support for Center for Student Research and faculty affiliated with ORSP: documentation, budgeting and accounting, and narrative and fiscal reports
Supports AVP of Research

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share