Top NavTop NavTop Nav

Steering Committee

Semester Conversion Steering Committee (2017-2018)

  • Diana Balgas
    Executive Director, Transfer Student Programs
    FDEC Representative
  • Jesse Cantley
    Interim Associate VP University Communications
  • Andrew Carlos
    University Library
  • Paul Carpenter
    COBR Representative
  • Martin Castillo
    Associate VP Student Affairs Campus Life
  • Vicki Cosgrove
    Staff Representative
  • Linda Dobb
    Associate Provost of Academic Affairs
  • Julie Glass
    GE Subcommittee Representative
  • Michael Hedrick
    Professor of Biological Sciences, Director of Semester Conversion Initiative
  • Jacob Hornsby
    CIO & Associate VP ITS
  • Caron Inouye
    Director of General Education
  • Mark Karplus
    Academic Senate Chair 17-18
  • Xianjian Lu
    Associate Dean CBE
  • Mike McKeon
    Associate Vice President Enrollment Planning and Analysis
  • Lindsay McCrea
    Professor of Nursing, Associate Director of Semester Conversion Initiative
  • Glen Perry
    Assistant VP Special Projects, Co-Project/Technical Manager of Semester Conversion Initiative
  • Samantha Quiambao
    President, Associated Students, Inc.
  • Gwyan Rhabyt
    CIC Representative
  • Veronica Salvador
    Director of Administrative Processes, Co-Project/Technical Manager of Semester Conversion Initiative
  • Maureen Scharberg
    Dean of Academic Programs and Services
  • Angela Schneider
    Executive Director of Admissions and Univeristy Registrar
  • Jason Smith
    CAPR Representative
  • Jiannan Wang
    FAC Representative
  • Diane Rush Woods
    University Diversity Officer
  • TBD
    VP of University Affairs, Associated Students, Inc.

Steering Committee Dates and Location

Meetings will take place on Fridays, 12-2 PM
Location 11/3, 12/1 and 3/9 in SF 127
Location 1/12, 2/9, 4/6, 5/4 and 6/1 in UU 2002AB

10/6/17 Agenda Minutes
11/3/17 Agenda  Minutes
12/1/17 Agenda Minutes
1/12/18 Agenda Minutes
2/9/18 Agenda Minutes
3/9/18 Agenda Minutes
4/6/18 Agenda Minutes
5/4/18 Agenda Minutes
6/1/18 Agenda Minutes

Archive 2014-2015

Archive 2015-2016

Archive 2016-2017

Executive Committee and Academic Senate Referrals

Semester Conversion Subcommittee Referrals

Approved Documents

Other Documents

Fit Gap Executive Summary  

Time Module Task Force 

Phase II Project Plan Summary

CSULA-CSUEB Open Forum Minutes 2017

U Hour Update 10-6-17

© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.