Top NavTop NavTop Nav

Staff and Officers of the Senate

Senate Office Staff

SF 333

Mark Robinson
Coordinator of the Academic Senate
Phone: (510) 885-3671
E-mail: mark.robinson@csueastbay.edu


Senate Officers (2019-20)

Michael Lee, Chair
AGES
Senate Office: (510) 885-3671
E-mail: michael.lee@csueastbay.edu

Jason Smith, Vice Chair
Health Sciences
Faculty Office: (510) 885-3473
E-mail: jason.smith@csueastbay.edu

Michelle Rippy, Secretary
Criminal Justice
Faculty Office: (510) 885-3171
E-mail: michelle.rippy@csueastbay.edu

CSU Statewide Senators (2)

Julie Glass, Mathematics
Faculty Office: (510) 885-3434
Email: julie.glass@csueastbay.edu

Meiling Wu, MLL
Faculty Office: (510) 885-3370
Email: meiling.wu@csueastbay.edu

STANDING COMMITTEES (6)

CAPR (Committee on Academic Planning and Review)
Chair: Kevin Kaatz, History
Phone: (510) 885-3236, E-mail: kevin.kaatz@csueastbay.edu

CIC (Committee on Instruction and Curriculum)
Chair: Gwyan Rhabyt, Art
Phone: (510) 885-7186, E-mail: gwyan.rhabyt@csueastbay.edu

COBRA (Committee on Budget and Resource Allocation)
Chair: Paul Carpenter, Kinesiology
Phone: (510) 885-7671, E-mail: paul.carpenter@csueastbay.edu

CR (Committee on Research)
Chair: VACANT
Phone: , E-mail:

FAC (Faculty Affairs Committee)
Chair: Chandra Ganesh, Health Sciences
Phone: (510) 885-2424, E-mail: chadrakala.ganesh@csueastbay.edu

FDEC (Faculty Diversity & Equity Committee)
Chair: Nicholas Baham, Ethnic Studies
Phone: (510) 885-3256, E-mail: nicholas.baham@csueastbay.edu

NON-STANDING COMMITTEES (2)

CCAC (Concord Campus Advisory Committee)
Chair: TBD
E-mail: TBD

Grade Appeal and Academic Grievance Committee
Chair: TBD
Phone: (510) 885-XXXX
E-mail: XX@csueastbay.edu
Admin: TBD
Phone: TBD E-mail: TBD

Contact Us

Senate Office
  • SF 333
  • Office Hours: 8:00am to 5:00pm Monday - Friday
  • Phone: (510) 885-3671
© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.