Tuition Fee Information
Tuition fees are based on the number of units of coursework for which you are enrolled, and your residency status. The residency status classifications are California resident, non-resident, and students accepted into the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) group from 14 neighboring states. In addition to University tuition fees are other campus-based fees, individual course fees, housing fees, meal plan fees and other miscellaneous activity fees.
The CSU makes every effort to keep student costs to a minimum. Fees listed in published schedules or student accounts may need to be increased when public funding is inadequate. Therefore, CSU must reserve the right, even after fees are initially charged or initial fee payments are made, to increase or modify any listed fees. All listed fees, other than mandatory systemwide fees, are subject to change without notice, until the date when instruction for a particular quarter has begun. All CSU listed fees should be regarded as estimates that are subject to change upon approval by the Board of Trustees, the Chancellor, or the Presidents, as appropriate. Changes in mandatory systemwide fees will be made in accordance with the requirements of the Working Families Student Fee Transparency and Accountability Act (Sections 66028-66028.6 of the Education Code).
Disclaimer – Cost of Collection
Unpaid Tuition and Fees
You are subject to normal collection actions for unpaid debts including: assessment of late registration and past due fees, withholding of University services, withholding of credit for and disenrollment from some or all classes, referral of the debt to a collection agency and/or credit reporting agency, intercept of amounts due you from the State of California and/or legal action. You are obligated to pay all costs of collection, including attorney fees, collection agency fees and court costs (Please see Title 5, California Code of Regulations, Sections 42380 and 42381).
Matriculated California Resident Tuition Fees
|Mandatory Campus Fee||Undergraduate||Qualified Teacher Credential *||Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate,|
|Second Bachelors****||Education Doctorate|
|0 to 6.0 units||6.1 or more units||0 to 6.0 units||6.1 or more units||0 to 6.0 units||6.1 or more units||any number of units|
|Student Body Fee||43||43||43||43||43||43||43|
|University Union Fee||55||55||55||55||55||55||55|
|University Union Recreational Fee||65||65||65||65||65||65||65|
|Instructional Related Activities Fee||8||8||8||8||8||8||8|
|Health Services Fee||75||75||75||75||75||75||75|
|Academic Access Enhancement and Excellence Fee||80||80||80||80||80||80||80|
*Students seeking an initial Multiple Subject, Single Subject, or Special Education teaching credential and who have been admitted to a credential program with classified or conditionally classified status. This fee level will not apply to students simultaneously enrolled in a master's degree program, second bachelor's or other postbaccalaureate program.
Graduate Professional Program Fee
The Graduate Professional Program Fee of $169 per unit in addition to the Tuition Fees and campus fees for the graduate business program.
Non-resident tuition is $248 per unit in addition to California Resident fees.