Department of general studies

The Department of General Studies (GS) at Cal State East Bay is made up of a community of faculty, staff, and administrators with the primary mission of providing courses, programs, services, and opportunities to students, empowering them to succeed in college and beyond.

 

Fall 2022 Faculty Office Hours & Contact Info

Please find below the contact information for the instructor
Instructor Office Hours Email
Darrol Hughes Mon. 12-2 pm (SA 1500) darrol.hughes@csueastbay.edu
Bill Irwin Wed. 3-4 pm (SA 4502) bill.irwin@csueastbay.edu
Alvin James Wed. 3-4 pm (SF 226/Zoom) & by appt alvin.james@csueastbay.edu
Antonio Martinez Thurs. 12-1 pm (SF 213/Zoom) & by appt antonio.martinez@csueastbay.edu
Maria Orozco Tues. 1-2pm (SF 224) & by appt maria.orozco@csueastbay.edu
Andrea Papillon-Wilkes
Wed. 1-3 pm via Zoom andrea.papillonwilkes@csueastbay.edu
Andrew Pasquinelli
Tues. 8:45-9:45 am
Wed. 4:45-5:45 pm (SA 1500)
andrew.pasquinelli@csueastbay.edu
Cindy Salinas
Wed. 3:15-4:15 pm & by appt cindy.salinas@csueastbay.edu
Sam Tran
Mon/Wed 2:30-3:30 pm (SA 2300) & by appt sam.tran@csueastbay.edu
Andrew Yunker
Mon. 12-2pm (SA 1500) & by appt andrew.yunker@csueastbay.edu
Please find below the contact information for the instructor
Instructor Office Hours Email
Shannon Coskran Tues. 4-5 pm & by appt shannon.coskran@csueastbay.edu
Please find below the contact information for the instructor
Instructor Office Hours Email
Cookie Garrett Wed. 11 am-12 pm & by appt cookie.garrett@csueastbay.edu
LaRon McCoy Wed. 11am-12pm & by appt laron.mccoy@csueastbay.edu
Please find below the contact information for the instructor
Instructor Office Hours Email
Gerardo Ureno Sotelo Mon. - Fri. 10am - 12pm gerardo.ureno@csueastbay.edu
Please find below the contact information for the instructor
Instructor Office Hours Email
Mariaelana Marcano Tues. 6pm - 7pm
Thurs 5pm -7pm & by appt
mariaelena.marcano@csueastbay.edu
as
as
as
as

Contact Us

  • Linda Beebe
  • Coordinator of the Freshman Year Experience Program, FASST Advisor
  • Phone: (510) 885-2939
  • Email: linda.beebe@csueastbay.edu