Advising

Students with fewer than 60 units should meet with their FASST advisor.

All other psychology majors (students with > 60 units, new transfer students) should look below for information on advising.

General Education Advising

Psychology majors who want advising on General Education (GE) requirements should contact the College of Science Student Service Center: Email cscistudentcenter@csueastbay.edu and include "Psychology Major GE Advising" in the subject line.

Major Advising

Psychology majors who want advising on major requirements or want to discuss career planning and graduate school should speak to any psychology major advisor. The psychology major advisors are faculty who also teach in the department. They have office hours scheduled around their classes during which they meet with students for advising and class help. Faculty advisors are usually available only while classes are in session. Students aren't assigned to a specific advisor and can meet with different ones at different times.

Major Advisor Appointments

Students can schedule an appointment with most major advisors on BayAdvisor:

  1. Log in to BayAdvisor
  2. Click on Schedule an Appointment
  3. Select Advising
  4. Select Psychology Major Advising
  5. Psychology majors should select Psychology Academic Advising. Non-majors should select Psychology Faculty Office Hours.
  6. If you want the largest set of available appointments, don't select any advisor's name.
  7. Note that BayAdvisor doesn't work on phones, only on computers or laptops.

Individual Major Advisors

Students can also reach individual advisors below, or find drop-in office hours on the department's office hours page. Contact information for major advisors are below.

Table with Psychology faculty advisor names and contact information.
Name Email Phone Location
Amanda Morrison (Faculty Advising Fellow) amanda.morrison@csueastbay.edu 885-2384 SC S250
Erica Baranski erica.baranski@csueastbay.edu 885-3406 SC N250
Don Choi dong-won.choi@csueastbay.edu 885-2522 SC S250
Brian Gonsalves brian.gonsalves@csueastbay.edu SC S429
Murray Horne murray.horne@csueastbay.edu SC N115B
Ram Kandasamy ram.kandasamy@csueastbay.edu 885-4787 SC S232
Elizabeth Kyonka liz.kyonka@csueastbay.edu 885-3409 SC N202
Marvin Lamb marvin.lamb@csueastbay.edu SC S215C
Kristin Layous kristin.layous@csueastbay.edu 885-3592 SC N202
Jeri Little jeri.little@csueastbay.edu 885-4312 SC N250
David Sandberg david.sandberg@csueastbay.edu 885-2911 SC S233
Divya Sitaraman divya.sitaraman@csueastbay.edu 885-3421 SC S332
Mary Kay Stevenson marykay.stevenson@csueastbay.edu 885-4754 SC S233
Negin Toosi negin.toosi@csueastbay.edu 885-3469 SC S232
Ny Vasil ny.vasil@csueastbay.edu 885-4268 SC N115A