Top NavTop NavTop Nav

Western Exchange Program


California State University East Bay is excited to be part of the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) program. Cal State East Bay offers students the chance to further their education and broaden their horizons beyond the boundaries of their home state with tuition equivalent to that of an in-state resident.

Residents from the following states participating in the reduced tuition scholarship are:

Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas Islands.

In order to be considered, students must submit the Cal State Apply application, required documents for admissions consideration as well as the Western Undergraduate Exchange Participation Agreement form (WUE). Tuition information for the program can be found in WUE Financial Aid.

For more information, please contact Dave Vasquez at (510) 885-2029 or

*California residents are not eligible to apply for the WUE scholarship.

© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.