Contact

University Union, Room 2011
Phone (510) 885-3657
Fax (510) 885-2649

Email Contacts:

Student Life and Leadership Programs: studentlife@csueastbay.edu

New Student Orientation Programs: orientation@csueastbay.edu

Greek Life (Fraternities/Sororities): greeklife@csueastbay.edu

Social Media Links:

Student Life and Leadership Programs

New Student Orientation Programs

Transfer Student Programs

Parent & Family Programs

Fraternity & Sorority Life

Cultural Groups 

BaySync Login

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Staff

Marguerite Hinrichs, ED.D

Marguerite Hinrichs, Ed.D.

Title: Director
E-mail: marguerite.hinrichs@csueastbay.edu

Oversight of student engagement and involvement beyond the classroom, including the administration of New Student Orientation, Transfer Student Programs, Parent and Family Programs, student clubs and organizations, student leadership initiatives, and campus life events. 

Heather Gardley

Heather Gardley, M.A.

Title: Assistant Department Lead

Email: heather.gardley@csueastbay.edu

Manages student club/organizations, including recognition and renewal, membership development, and leadership support. 

Nancy Jimenez

Nancy Jimenez

Title: Coordinator, Transfer Student Programs, Parent & Family Programs

Email: nancy.jimenez@csueastbay.edu

Coordinates resources and support services for transfer students, as well as parents and families. 

Renee Tucker

Renee Tucker

Title: Office Manager
E-mail: renee.tucker@csueastbay.edu

Manages department operations, student club/organization facilities reservations, club/organization financial transactions, and administrative support. 

Nick Rougely

Title: Orientation Coordinator 
E-mail: nick.rougely@csueastbay.edu

New Student and Family Orientation Programs, Orientation Team 

Clarissa Mae Calimbas

Title: Student Life Advisor, Academic Clubs & Honor Societies 
E-mail: clarissamae.calimbas@csueastbay.edu

Provides advising, membership development, and leadership support to academic clubs/organizations and honor societies.