Top NavTop NavTop Nav

Pay Pre-Enrollment Fee

Pay your pre-enrollment fee to accept your offer of admission

All enrolling freshmen and transfer students must pay a pre-enrollment fee of $110, which helps pay for a mandatory orientation session. (F-1 international students are not required to pay this fee.) You must submit this fee as a part of accepting your offer of admission. This fee is nonrefundable and due by May 1 (for fall semester), Nov. 1 (for spring semester) or 30 days following your acceptance, whichever date is later.

Fee deferrals may be considered for those who have submitted a FAFSA or California Dream Act application, received a preliminary notification of financial aid and demonstrated high financial need. If Cal State East Bay decides to withdraw your admission offer because the terms and conditions of admission are not met and you have not attended an orientation session, we will refund your pre-enrollment fee. Students who meet these criteria should email preenrollmentfee@csueastbay.edu to request their pre-enrollment fee be deferred or a refund.

Students who choose not to enroll at Cal State East Bay or whose admission is withdrawn after orientation do not qualify for a refund.

© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.