Top NavTop NavTop Nav

Seeking nominations for CSUEB 2012 Alumnus of the Year

Janet Grove holding her cat.

Janet Grove holding her cat.

  • July 10, 2012 5:00am

The Cal State East Bay Alumni Association is requesting nominations for the 2012 Distinguished Alumni Award. This annual honor highlights the success of alumni and is one of the highest honors bestowed by the university on its graduates.

Recipients reflect the diversity of talent of the alumni community and the award is a good way to bring attention to the variety of work CSUEB graduates have done.

The 2011-12 Distinguished Alumni Award recipient will be recognized at the Oct. 12 investiture gala for Leroy M. Morishita, CSUEB’s fifth president. Past recipients include former Macy’s executive Janet Grove ’73, finance expert Evelyn Dilsaver ’77, State Treasurer Bill Lockyer ’69 and Patrick Devine ’87, ’91 of Oracle Corp.

The nominating process is open to the entire university community — faculty, staff, students, alumni and friends. It provides the opportunity to acknowledge alumni who have reached a point of distinction in their careers or made an impact their communities.

Nominees should represent the values of Cal State East Bay through a commitment to distinguished scholarship, lifelong learning, civic engagement and sustainability. Submissions may take into account recent noteworthy professional achievements, public service, contributions to research or the arts, as well as other areas.

Download the nomination form

The deadline for nominations is Monday, August 6, 2012.

Please direct your completed nomination form or questions to Kate Shaheed, Director of Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving at:

25800 Carlos Bee Blvd. – SA4600
Hayward, CA 94542
Fax: (510) 885-2515
Telephone: (510) 207-1777


© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.