Faculty Profiles

Regular Faculty

Christopher Moreman Ph.D

Department Chair
Christopher Moreman Ph.D
Department Chair and Associate Professor
Office:  SF 467
Phone: (510) 885-3575
E-mail: christopher.moreman@csueastbay.edu

Craig Derksen
Assistant Professor
Office: SF 468
Phone: TBA
Email: craig.derksen@csueastbay.edu

Jennifer Eagan Ph.D

Jennifer Eagan Ph.D
Professor
Office: SF 470
Phone: (510) 885-4255
Email: jennifer.eagan@csueastbay.edu

Barbara Hall Ph.D

Barbara Hall Ph.D
Associate Professor
Office: SF 469
Phone: (510) 885-3566
Email: barbara.hall@csueastbay.edu

Lecturer Faculty

Jacob Blair Ph.D
Lecturer
Office: SF 454
Phone: (510) 885-3546
Email: jacob.blair@csueastbay.edu

Zayin Cabot
Lecturer
Office: SF 454
Phone: (510) 885-3546

Email: zayin.cabot@csueastbay.edu

Robert Gorton Ph.D

Robert Gorton Ph.D
Lecturer
Office: 4002 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-3546
Email: robert.gorton@csueastbay.edu

Deena Lin Ph.D
Lecturer
Office: SF 462
Phone: TBA
Email: deena.lin@csueastbay.edu

Sara Rettus
Lecturer
Office: SF 453
Phone: (510) 885-3578
Email: sara.rettus@csueastbay.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Paul Bassen

Paul Bassen
Interests: Social Philosophy, Ethics,
Wittgenstein, Philosophy of Language,
Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Knowledge

Marek Bielecki
Office: 4002 Meiklejohn Hall
Phone: (510) 885-4002
Email: marek.bielecki@csueastbay.edu

Kathleen Blamey

Kathleen Blamey
Interests: Continental Philosophy,
Hermeneutics, Paul Ricoeur

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share