Top NavTop NavTop Nav

Student Support

The following provide assistance to students:

Administrative Office (SF 570; 510-885-4300)

  • Rosaura Mendoza, Assistant Administrator
    rosaura.mendoza@csueastbay.edu
    Responsibilities: Student and Student support, computing lab access, room reservations, office hours, textbooks, course materials, student forms, course syllabi collection, course add/drops, student evaluations, faculty mailboxes, calculator rentals.
  • Sharonda Fraizer, Administrator
    sharonda.broach@csueastbay.edu
    Responsibilities: graders, TAs, new sections/rooms, scholarships, faculty contracts, class scheduling, new sections/rooms, faculty support
  • Student Advising

Advising

Responsibilities: Support student enrollment, registration, add/drop, wait lists, Open University, grades, transcripts, major/minor/option, graduation degree checks, independent study forms, academic renewal, student files, Master's applications.

CS Faculty Advisors

  1. Kevin Brown - Graduate Coordinator kevin.brown@csueastbay.edu
  2. Leann Chrisitnason - Undergraduate Coordinator - leann.christianson@csueastbay.edu

GENERAL ADVISING

  1. Levent Ertaul - levent.ertaul@csueastbay.edu
  2. Varick Erickson - varick.erickson@csueastbay.edu
  3. Lynne Grewe - lynne.grewe@csueastbay.edu
  4. David Yang david.yang@csueastbay.edu
  5. Jiaofei Zhong - jiaofei.zhong@csueastbay.edu
  • Student Service Center Office Hours: Mon.-Thurs. 1:30-4:30pm
  • General Advising and Major/Minor Checks: Please visit SF 562
  • Student Advising Appointments: Please Contact the department at cs@csueastbay.edu

Computer Resources

Responsibilities: support department PC classrooms, student/faculty UNIX computers, UNIX accounts.

© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.