About Us

Message from the Chief of Police

Chief of PoliceI am honored to serve as Chief of Police of the Cal State East Bay University Police Department.  I am proud to be part of a dedicated UPD staff that works hard and is dedicated to provide a safe and secure environment for our students, faculty, staff and visitors.   

It is my job to assure everyone that  the UPD staff practices a collaborative approach to policing that is open to creative ideas put forth by the student community, faculty and staff, and one that is gender-neutral, and free of bias.  Part of our mission is to be transparent, accountable and practice community policing as referenced in The President’s Task Force on 21st Century Policing

In light of recent events in our country, I want to reiterate that UPD stands against police brutality and injustice in all forms. We seek to promote an inclusive environment that is based on equality for ALL members of our community. I expect UPD staff to be advocates for social justice and we will continue to protect the safety and constitutional rights of our community members. 

Thank you for visiting our website.  I invite you to familiarize yourself with the UPD, our mission and commitment to the entire campus community.  On behalf of the entire UPD staff, we are committed to earning your trust and appreciate your support. 

We can be reached at: upd@csueastbay.edu

— Chief Flores

 

Staff Directory

Mark Flores

Chief of Police
mark.flores@csueastbay.edu


Omar Miakhail

Lieutenant 
omar.miakhail@csueastbay.edu

 

Catrina Christian

Manager, Emergency Management & Business Continuity
catrina.christian@csueastbay.edu

Gladys Contreras

Administrative Operations Analyst/Livescan Specialist
gladys.contreras@csueastbay.edu

 

Roditha Reomiro

Administrative Analyst
roditha.reomiro@csueastbay.edu

Frank Gonzalez

Sergeant
frank.gonzalez@csueastbay.edu


Steve Wright

Sergeant
steven.wright@csueastbay.edu


Michael Elder

Sergeant
michael.elder@csueastbay.edu

Juan Ruiz

Sergeant
juan.ruiz@csueastbay.edu


Andrew Hardenburgh

Corporal
andrew.hardenburgh@csueastbay.edu


Rochelle Muse

Corporal
rochelle.muse@csueastbay.edu

Anthony Fields

Police Officer
anthony.fields@csueastbay.edu


Glenn Tafolla

Police Officer
glenn.tafolla@csueastbay.edu


Paul Costa

Police Officer
paul.costa@csueastbay.edu

Jose Rosas

Police Officer
jose.rosas@csueastbay.edu


Jonathan Doung

Police Officer
jonathan.doung@csueastbay.edu


Ray Huey

Police Officer
ray.huey@csueastbay.edu

Eric Davis

Community Service Officer
eric.davis@csueastbay.edu


Sunita Rani

Community Service Officer
sunita.rani@csueastbay.edu

Armando Olgin

Community Service Officer 
armando.olgin@csueastbay.edu


Mariam Faragallah

Administrative Support Coordinator
mariam.faragallah@csueastbay.edu

Brenda Amaral

Manager, Parking & Transportation Services
brenda.amaral@csueastbay.edu


Temika Owens

Parking Coordinator
temika.owens@csueastbay.edu


Vaughn Towner

Parking Officer
vaughn.towner@csueastbay.edu

Andrew Price

Parking Officer
andrew.price@csueastbay.edu


Eduina Escobar

Commuter Coordinator
eduina.escobar@csueastbay.edu