Information Sessions

Our informational presentations are free informational evenings whereby you can obtain program information and admissions overview for earning an Masters in Counseling, concentrations in School Counseling, School Psychology and Marriage and Family Therapy.

Prospective Applicants are invited, but not required, to attend these sessions. It is best to attend a session in the year in which you plan to apply to the program since requirements may change from year-to-year.

The format for each session will be the same. Sessions take place at various dates and times and are conducted by program faculty and/or program coordinator and are followed by an open forum for general questions. “Individuals that require accommodations for this event please contact Accessibility Services by [10 business days prior to event date]. email: as@csueastbay.edu | phone: 510-885-3868.”

Admissions Informational Sessions

Information Sessions

Masters of Science in Counseling
Concentration: School Counseling
Concentration: School Psychology
Concentration: Marriage and Family Therapy

8/18/2022 Thursday 12:00 - 1:00pm Dr. Tran https://csueb.zoom.us/j/7597609742
8/31/2022 Wednesday 2:00 - 3:15pm Dr. Deatrick Cancelled
9/8/2022 Thursday 12:00 - 1:00pm Dr. Tran https://csueb.zoom.us/j/7597609742
9/19/2022 Monday 5:00 - 6:00pm Dr. Atwal https://csueb.zoom.us/j/2617966543
9/27/2022 Tuesday 2:00 - 3:15pm Dr. Deatrick https://csueb.zoom.us/j/85616884100
10/13/2022 Thursday 12:00 - 1:00pm Dr. Tran https://csueb.zoom.us/j/81701032207
10/26/2022 Wednesday 2:00 - 3:15pm Dr. Deatrick https://csueb.zoom.us/j/85616884100
11/8/2022 Tuesday 2:00 - 3:15pm Dr. Deatrick https://csueb.zoom.us/j/85616884100
11/21/2022 Monday 5:00 - 6:00pm Dr. Atwal https://csueb.zoom.us/j/2617966543
12/5/2022 Monday 5:00 - 6:00pm Dr. Atwal https://csueb.zoom.us/j/2617966543
1/25/2022 Wednesday 2:00 - 3:15pm Dr. Deatrick https://csueb.zoom.us/j/85616884100
2/15/2022 Wednesday 2:00 - 3:15pm Dr. Deatrick https://csueb.zoom.us/j/85616884100



MS in Special Education with Education Specialist Credential:  Register Here