The Division of University Advancement

The Division of University Advancement coordinates programs that work together to support philanthropic gifts to the University, communicate its accomplishments and aspirations, and actively engage alumni and the community in the life of the University.

 

Bill Johnson

Vice President, University Advancement
510-885-4170
william.johnson@csueastbay.edu

 

May Hernandez

Advancement Operations & Educational Foundation Analyst
510-885-4602
may.hernandez@csueastbay.edu

 

Ruby Silva

Executive Assistant to the Vice President
510-885-4602
ruby.silva@csueastbay.edu

Development

Assists individuals and organizations considering financial support to Cal State East Bay.

Holly Stanco

Associate Vice President for Development
510-885-3183
holly.stanco@csueastbay.edu

Penny Peak

Director of Development
510-885-4156
penny.peak@csueastbay.edu

 

Holly Fincke

Director of Development
510-885-3032
holly.fincke@csueastbay.edu

Jen Ripley

Director of Development
510-885-4035
jen.ripley@csueastbay.edu

 

Valerie Schutz

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
510-885-4296
valerie.schutz@csueastbay.edu

Nora Muñoz

Senior Prospect Research Analyst
510-885-4110
nora.munoz@csueastbay.edu


Heather Haas

Director of Strategic Engagement
510-885-2839
heather.haas@csueastbay.edu

 

Elizabeth Graw

Director of Annual Giving
510-885-4602
elizabeth.graw@csueastbay.edu


Victor Gavino

Annual Giving Lead
510-885-4378
victor.gavino@csueastbay.edu

 

Advancement Services

Processes gifts, maintains gift and biographical records, manages database and reporting, and performs prospect research and management.

Fern Tyler

Advancement Services Manager
510-885-2433
fern.tyler@csueastbay.edu

University Communications and Marketing

Builds awareness of CSUEB, shaping and enhancing the University's image, and advancing its objectives among key constituencies through integrated branding and strategic communications.


Lori Bachand

Associate Vice President, University Communications & Marketing
510-885-2189
lori.bachand@csueastbay.edu


Velda Stovell

University Communications Office Manager
510-885-7589
velda.stovell@csueastbay.edu


Kimberly Hawkins

News and Information Manager
510-885-2878
kimberly.hawkins@csueastbay.edu


Stephanie Hammon

Digital Communications Manager
510-885-2422
stephanie.hammon@csueastbay.edu


Natalie Feulner

Strategic Communications Manager
510-885-2380
natalie.feulner@csueastbay.edu


Gus Yoo

Senior Graphic Designer
510-885-2360
gus.yoo@csueastbay.edu


Garvin Tso

Photographer/Videographer
510-885-4751
garvin.tso@csueastbay.edu


Kent Kavasch

Publications & Graphic Services Coordinator
510-885-2874
kent.kavasch@csueastbay.edu


Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving

Provides meaningful engagement opportunities for all alumni, donors, and friends of CSUEB.

Richard Watters

Executive Director, Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving
510-885-2036
richard.watters@csueastbay.edu

Sheryl Hallinan

Administrative Assistant, Alumni Engagement & Annual Giving
510.885.3847
sheryl.hallinan@csueastbay.edu


Travis L. Nelson

Director of Alumni Engagement
510-885-4836
travis.nelson@csueastbay.edu


Stephanie Preciado

Alumni Engagement Coordinator
510-885-2877
stephanie.preciado@csueastbay.edu


Ronn Patton

University Events Manager
510-885-2717
ronn.patton@csueastbay.edu


Monika Brooks

Alumni Outreach & Engagement Coordinator
510-885-2877
monika.brooks@csueastbay.edu