Committee on Research (CR)

The Committee on Research (CR) meets every other Thursday from 12:45-2:30pm.

The membership of the Committee on Research shall be: Eight (8) members from the Colleges of the University; One (1) appointee of the President of the University; One (1) representative of the lecturer electorate; and One (1) representative of the Library.

CHAIR: Benjamin K Smith, Communication (20-22)
Phone: (510) 885-3292

Liz Ginno/Tom Bickley [fall/spring], LIB (21-23)
Kathryn Grimm, Physics (20-22)

Natalie Ingraham, Sociology (20-22)*
Ram Kandasamy, Psychology (21-23)
Chandra Khan, Associate Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs,Presidential Appointee (21-22)
Juleen Lam, Public Health (21-23)
Katrina Nicholas, Speech Language & Hearing Sciences (21-23)**
Kourosh Shafi, Management (20-22)***
Jennifer Sherwood, Kinesiology (21-23)
vacant, Lecturer (21-22)

*Spring '22 conflict; replacement Arun Rasiah
**Spring '22 conflict; replacement Michelle Gravier
***Spring '22 conflict; replacement Khaled Obaid