Staff and Officers of the Senate

Senate Office Staff

 

Mark Robinson, SF 333
Coordinator of the Academic Senate
Phone: (510) 885-3671
E-mail: mark.robinson@csueastbay.edu

 

Carol Trost, SF 332
Administrative Support
Phone: (510) 885-3671
Email: carol.trost@csueastbay.edu

Senate Officers (2021-22)

Sarah Nielsen, Chair
English
Senate Office: (510) 885-3671
E-mail: sarah.nielsen@csueastbay.edu

Christina Chin-Newman, Vice Chair
Human Development & Women's Studies
Faculty Office: (510) 885-3076
E-mail: chrisitna.chin-newman@csueastbay.edu

Juleen Lam, Secretary
Public Health
Faculty Office: 510-885-3885
E-mail: juleen.lam@csueastbay.edu

CSU Statewide Senators (2)

Julie Glass, Mathematics
Faculty Office: (510) 885-3434
Email: julie.glass@csueastbay.edu

Meiling Wu, MLL
Faculty Office: (510) 885-3370
Email: meiling.wu@csueastbay.edu

STANDING COMMITTEES (7)

CAPR (Committee on Academic Planning and Review)
Chair: Yung-I LiuCommunication
Phone: (510) 885-4770, E-mail: yungi.liu@csueastbay.edu

CIC (Committee on Instruction and Curriculum)
Chair: Sarah Nielsen, English
Phone: (510) 885-3151, E-mail: sarah.nielsen@csueastbay.edu

COBRA (Committee on Budget and Resource Allocation)
Chair: Paul Carpenter, Kinesiology
Phone: (510) 885-7671, E-mail: paul.carpenter@csueastbay.edu

CR (Committee on Research)
Chair: Benjamin Smith, Communication
Phone: (510) 885-3292, E-mail: benjamin.smith@csueastbay.edu

CS (Committee on Sustainability)
Chair: Sharon Radcliff, University Libraries
Phone: (510) 885-7452, E-mail: sharon.radcliff@csueastbay.edu

FAC (Faculty Affairs Committee)
Chair: Linda Ivey, History
Phone: (510) 885-2166, E-mail: linda.ivey@csueastbay.edu

FDEC (Faculty Diversity & Equity Committee)
Chair: Christina Chin-Newman, Human Development & Women's Studies
Phone: (510) 885-3076, E-mail: chrisitna.chin-newman@csueastbay.edu

 

NON-STANDING COMMITTEES (2)

CCAC (Concord Campus Advisory Committee)
Chair: TBD
E-mail: TBD

Grade Appeal and Academic Grievance Committee
Chair: TBD
Phone: (510) 885-XXXX
E-mail: XX@csueastbay.edu
Admin: TBD
Phone: TBD E-mail: TBD

Contact Us

Senate Office
  • SF 333
  • Phone: (510) 885-3671