Staff and Officers of the Senate

Senate Office Staff

 

Mark Robinson, SF 333
Coordinator of the Academic Senate
Phone: (510) 885-3671
E-mail: mark.robinson@csueastbay.edu

 

Carol Trost, SF 332
Administrative Support
Phone: (510) 885-3671
Email: carol.trost@csueastbay.edu


Senate Officers (2020-21)

Michael Lee, Chair
AGES
Senate Office: (510) 885-3671
E-mail: michael.lee@csueastbay.edu

Ryan Heryford, Vice Chair
English
Faculty Office: (510) 885-2989
E-mail: ryan.heryford@csueastbay.edu

Michelle Rippy, Secretary
Criminal Justice
Faculty Office: (510) 885-3171
E-mail: michelle.rippy@csueastbay.edu

CSU Statewide Senators (2)

Julie Glass, Mathematics
Faculty Office: (510) 885-3434
Email: julie.glass@csueastbay.edu

Meiling Wu, MLL
Faculty Office: (510) 885-3370
Email: meiling.wu@csueastbay.edu

STANDING COMMITTEES (6)

CAPR (Committee on Academic Planning and Review)
Chair: Arnab Mukherjea, Health Sciences
Phone: (510) 885-4770, E-mail: arnab.mukherjea@csueastbay.edu

CIC (Committee on Instruction and Curriculum)
Chair: Meiling Wu, MLL
Phone: (510) 885-3370, E-mail: meiling.wu@csueastbay.edu

COBRA (Committee on Budget and Resource Allocation)
Chair: Paul Carpenter, Kinesiology
Phone: (510) 885-7671, E-mail: paul.carpenter@csueastbay.edu

CR (Committee on Research)
Chair: Fadi CastronovoEngineering
Phone: (510) 885-2654, E-mail: fadi.castronovo@csueastbay.edu

FAC (Faculty Affairs Committee)
Chair: Linda Ivey, History
Phone: (510) 885-2166, E-mail: linda.ivey@csueastbay.edu

FDEC (Faculty Diversity & Equity Committee)
Chair: Nicholas Baham, Ethnic Studies
Phone: (510) 885-3256, E-mail: nicholas.baham@csueastbay.edu

 

NON-STANDING COMMITTEES (2)

CCAC (Concord Campus Advisory Committee)
Chair: TBD
E-mail: TBD

Grade Appeal and Academic Grievance Committee
Chair: TBD
Phone: (510) 885-XXXX
E-mail: XX@csueastbay.edu
Admin: TBD
Phone: TBD E-mail: TBD

Contact Us

Senate Office
  • SF 333
  • Office Hours: 8:00am to 5:00pm Monday - Friday
  • Phone: (510) 885-3671