Advising

For General Education requirements and general career guidance, contact Academic Advising and Career Education.

For major requirements, graduation checks, and other paperwork, contact the College of Science Student Service Center.

For more specialized major and career advising, or for graduate student advising, contact your faculty advisor to set up an individual appointment. Faculty advisors are assigned according to student last names as listed below.

Faculty Advisors
Student Last Name Faculty Advisor Email Office
A – B Mark Borja mark.borja@csueastbay.edu SC-S 450
C – D Patrick Fleming patrick.fleming@csueastbay.edu SC-N 431
E – F Michael Groziak michael.groziak@csueastbay.edu SC-S 451
G – H Marlin Halim marlin.halim@csueastbay.edu SC-S 407
I – K Patrick Huang patrick.huang@csueastbay.edu SC-S 407
L – M Anne Kotchevar anne.kotchevar@csueastbay.edu SC-S 450
N – P Ann McPartland ann.mcpartland@csueastbay.edu SC-N 450
Q – S Monika Sommerhalter monika.sommerhalter@csueastbay.edu SC-N 450
T – V Ruth Tinnacher ruth.tinnacher@csueastbay.edu SC-S 425
W – Z Stephanie Zaleski stephanie.zaleski@csueastbay.edu SC-N 451
All graduate students A – Z Anne Kotchevar anne.kotchevar@csueastbay.edu SC-S 450