Top NavTop NavTop Nav

The Cal State East Bay Educational Foundation

The Cal State East Bay Educational Foundation supports the university's mission to provide educational excellence for a diverse society through advocacy, development, personal contributions, and counsel to the university's advancement program.

Trustees have a passionate commitment to educational excellence and diversity. In partnership with the Office of University Advancement, the foundation takes responsibility for development, public affairs, alumni relations and donor stewardship activities, and the financial management of gifts received for the benefit of the university and its programs.

Cal State East Bay Educational Foundation Board


William Johnson, President
Patrick Devine, Chair
Bette Felton, Vice Chair
Debbie Chaw, Treasurer
James Klescewski, Secretary


Jack Acosta
Ruth Bley
Richard Carson
Randall Davis
Evelyn Dilsaver
Tessie Guillermo
James Hannan
Howard Hyman
Edward Inch
Derek Jackson-Kimball (Faculty Trustee)
Kent Kelley 
Johan Klehs
Allen Kwan (Alumni Association Trustee)
Kumar Malavalli
Daisy Maxion (Student Trustee)
Louis Miramontes
Leroy Morishita
Nitu Nanda
Cherrie Nanninga
Janet L. Owen
Micky Randhawa
Marvin Remmich (Immediate Past Chair)
Richard Sherratt
James Songey
Gary Wallace
Allen Warren
© California State University, East Bay. All Rights Reserved.