Faculty Advisors (Spring 2021)

Name and Contact Information for Lead Faculty Concentration Advisors in the Department of Biology
Options Served Lead Faculty Advisor Email address Available in Spring 2021
Biology Education (BA),  Cell & Molecular Biology, Ecology & Evol. Biology, Forensic Science, Microbiology/Biomed, Physiology Dr. Erica Wildy  erica.wildy@csueastbay.edu Yes
Cell & Molecular Biology,  Forensic Science Dr. Chris Baysdorfer      chris.baysdorfer@csueastbay.edu

Yes

 Cell & Molecular Biology   Dr. Ken Curr kenneth.curr@csueastbay.edu

Yes

Physiology Dr. Tyler Evans   tyler.evans@csueastbay.edu  

Yes

Physiology Dr. James Murray james.murray@csueastbay.edu

On Sabbatical

Microbiology/Biomedical Sciences  Dr. Nazzy Pakpour nazzy.pakpour@csueastbay.edu

Yes

Ecology & Evol. Biology, Biology Education (BA) Dr. Brian Perry brian.perry@csueastbay.edu

Yes


Name and Contact Information for Graduate Coordinator in the Department of Biology
GRADUATE STUDENTS (M.S.) Graduate Coordinator Email address Phone Number Office
All Dr. Maria Gallegos maria.gallegos@csueastbay.edu (510) 885-2856 SC-S 351

Name and Contact Information for Director/Advisor in the Department of Biology
PRE-PROFESSIONAL ADVISING  Director/Advisor Email address Phone Number Office
Students interested in med, vet, dental, pharm school Dr. Oscar Wambuguh preprof@csueastbay.edu (510) 855-2366 SC-N 113