Institutional Learning Outcomes (ILO) Subcommittee of CAPR

2020-2021 Communication Timeline for Quantitative Reasoning and Critical Thinking Assessment Results of Student Learning

Fall 2020 Timeline


  • Announcement of communication timeline in faculty governance meetings (ILO, CAPR, Senate, GE)
  • APS posts Assessment Results
  • College discussions facilitated by Associate Deans and EEC faculty


  • College discussions continue


  • Associate Deans report back to EEC on fall discussions

Spring 2021 Timeline

February- March

  • Follow-up discussions led by Associate Deans to implement changes


  • EEC reviews summary of changes being implemented
  • Colleges and academic support implement changes as appropriate


  • Closing the Loop reports to faculty governance committees including presentation to Academic Senate

ILO Subcommittee is a subcommittee of the Committee on Academic Planning and Review (CAPR). Meetings are on the first and third Mondays from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm in SA 1400 or by Zoom as appropriate.

The ILO Subcommittee follows the schedule in the  ILO Long-term Assessment Plan.  ILO Assessment Results, Supporting Documentation and Closing the Loop Reports are posted on the Assessment Results site.

Co-Chair: Balaraman Rajan, CBE (20-21)*
Co-Chair: Daniel Doolan, CSCI, (20-21)
Secretary: TBD

Stephanie Alexander, LIB (20-21)
Ana Almeida, CSCI (20-21)
Martin Castillo, Co-Curricular Program (20-21)
Jennifer Luna, Co-Curricular Program, (20-21)
My-Lan Huynh, Co-curricular Program, (20-21)
Arnab Mukherjea, Health Sciences, CAPR Chair (20-21)
Danvy Le, CLASS, (20-21)
Julie Stein, Educational Effectiveness (20-21)
Nancy White, CEAS (20-21)

*Spring '21 conflict; Selvarajan Thirumalai Thattai

ILO meeting schedule

August 24th, 2020 Draft Agenda
September 14th, 2020
September 21st, 2020
October 5th, 2020
October 19th, 2020
November 2nd, 2020
November 16th, 2020