Information for Admitted and Enrolled Students and Completers

Updated: 3/20

 

Activate and check your MyCSUEB MyCompass and Horizon email accounts.

Accept Offer of Admission

HOW TO REGISTER FOR CLASSES

IMPORTANT DATES

Cal State East Bay Catalog

 

For enrolled or prospective applicants of East Bay Credential Programs

Request of Basic Skills Requirement Evaluation 

SUBJECT MATTER COMPETENCY INFORMATION

 

Program Completion

General Instructions for Credential Completer Application

Credential Completer Application

Completer Application Checklist

EMAIL QUESTIONS TO: credentials@csueastbay.edu
Include your full name, program name, net id in all correspondence and your name and Program Completer in the subject line.
EMAIL DOCUMENTS ONLY TO: csscdocuments@csueastbay.edu

How to Clear your Credential


OTHER RESOURCES 

SAVE THE DATE for a Career Fair at CSU East Bay (Hayward Campus) on Saturday, April 27, 2024. 10 am - 1 pm. This is a FREE EVENT where you can bring your resume to meet with school district representatives in the Bay Area.

Program coordinators:

Multiple Subject: Ms. Kelly Moore, kelly.moore@csueastbay.edu

Single Subject: Ms. Dania Massey, dania.massey@csueastbay.edu

Single Subject Online (Team 15, 16, 17, 18 & 19): Ms. Tonja Byrom, tonja.byrom@csueastbay.edu  


Instructors email

Fieldwork

Intern Information

Single Subject Program Intern coordinator: Ms. Dania Massey, dania.massey@csueastbay.edu
Multiple Subject Program Intern coordinator: Ms. Kelly Moore, kelly.moore@csueastbay.edu

Single Subject Online Program Intern Coordinator: Ms. Tonja Byrom, tonja.byrom@csueastbay.edu

  • INTERNSHIPS
  • Credential Intern Application (contact program coordinator)

 

Program Completion

Department Chair: Dr. Greg Jennings, greg.jennings@csueastbay.edu

Program Coordinators:

School Counseling: Dr. Ulash Thakore-Dunlap, ulash.thakoredunlap@csueastbay.edu
School Psychology: Dr. Oanh Tran, oanh.tran@csueastbay.edu 

A Certificate of Clearance and a valid TB test is required by orientation if admitted to the program~

 

Getting the Certificate of Clearance is a two-part process.

  1. Print the Live Scan form and take to a location offering Live Scan services to have your fingerprints rolled or scanned.

  2. Go to www.ctc.ca.gov and apply for the Certificate of Clearance. For more details, visit Certificate of Clearance process.

Once the Certificate of Clearance is issued, you can access the document from the CTC website that displays the document name, issuance date, and expiration date. The document must remain valid while in the program. 

Do NOT submit the LiveScan form. 

Please see the following link for more details Certificate of Clearance Application instructions.

Reading and Literacy Added Authorization (RLAA) - Program Coordinators

Dr. Andrea Steinfeld andrea.steinfeld@csueastbay.edu
Dr. Jennaca Cotton jennaca.cotton@csueastbay.edu

Program coordinator: Dr. Linda Smetana, linda.smetana@csueastbay.edu


Program Information

Program Forms


University Links

Intern Information

Program Completion

Agencies and Resources

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences slhs@csueastbay.edu

Speech-Language Pathology Services Credential Credential Completer Slides

EMAIL QUESTIONS TO: credentials@csueastbay.edu
Include your full name, program name, net id in all correspondence, and your name and Program Completer in the subject line.
EMAIL DOCUMENTS ONLY TO: csscdocuments@csueastbay.edu