Title IX Implementation and Coordinating Committee

The Title IX Implementation and Coordinating Committee has been established to provide advice and guidance in response to recommendations from the CSU/Cozen O'Connor Title IX Assessment.  Following the active implementation stage, the committee will become the campus's Title IX Coordinating Committee. The Coordinating Committee will meet twice per semester to ensure continuous improvement in application of TitleIX/DHR laws, regulations and policies.


Committee Members:

  • Pamela Baird, Accessibility Services
  • Heather Gardley, Student Conduct, Rights and Responsibilities
  • Silvina Ituarte, Faculty Affairs
  • Destiny Jones, Student
  • Balvinder Kumar, Office of the President
  • Terri LaBeaux, Co-chair and Investigations
  • Michelle Luqueno-Diaz, Confidential Advocate
  • Omar Miakhail, University Police Department
  • Sarah Nielsen, English
  • Joshua Russell, Communications and Marketing
  • Armando Valencia, Student
  • Kathleen Wong(Lau), Co-chair and University Diversity Office